Passing Clouds (2021)

  • Category: Violin and Piano (14')
  • Context: Interaction between Clouds and Thoughts
  • Premiere: 15 October, 2021 La Monnaie/De Munt Brussels BE
  • Musicians: Femke Sonnen, violin and Anastasya Terenkova, piano
  • Project URL: De Munt

I got inspired to compose a piece for violin and piano, two of my favorites, during the first lockdown in Belgium.
The piece consists of two parts, each with 4 variations based on a theme in a specific tone sequence.
Passing clouds are like thoughts: they move, come and go, always changing their wonderful shapes.